FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread

Fashionisto

How to look like a classy hooligan?

Hi guys,

I Hope I dont get flammed for this thread, but for those that dont know me Im new to this. In the process of trying to re-invent my look. I live in Australia dn its about to get colder here.

So I was thinking for my casual/at-home/everyday look, I want to go for the European hooligan look, but without looking trashy. For example I was thinking Diesel slim fit jeans in a washed light denim look with maybe a puffy jacket/casual leather jacket and aviator sunglasses.

Thoughts and suggestions??

Style Icon
    Most hooligans in the UK at least wear something like a second hand Donnay track suit bottoms with holes in it, black reebok trainers and an oversized pink and yellow polo shirt and a cap, so you should be ok! Football hooligans, you can add 3/4 bottoms to that list. The look you are describing is definitely not a hooligan look!

The simplest way to achieve a look is to find a picture you like, then simply try to recreate it by hunting down similar items. Have you looked through the street looks on the main FB page? Lots of ideas in there.

Fashionisto
    Quote Originally Posted by Creed View Post
    Most hooligans in the UK at least wear something like a second hand Donnay track suit bottoms with holes in it, black reebok trainers and an oversized pink and yellow polo shirt and a cap, so you should be ok! Football hooligans, you can add 3/4 bottoms to that list. The look you are describing is definitely not a hooligan look!

The simplest way to achieve a look is to find a picture you like, then simply try to recreate it by hunting down similar items. Have you looked through the street looks on the main FB page? Lots of ideas in there.
    Haha! Thanks for the reply.

I was thinking more of an Italian hooligan. Diesel jeans and bomber jacket maybe?

Des

Style Icon