FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread

Sixth Form Style?

I'm currently in year 13 (upper sixth) and starting really to get into clothing. Before we start, cost is obviously a problem (as I'm a student) but I'm quite happy to save up a for a while to buy some good quality clothing. Actually, I'd prefer to buy quality fabric over poor quality primark crap

My 'style' so far:
    - Blond hair, blue eyes, tall and slim with quite broad shoulders (highstreet brands like H&M's shirts wont fit me). Slightly long neck and have the potential to look lanky in the wrong clothes but can look quite athletic in the correct clothes.
    - I'd love to wear blazers/tweed but I feel I'm too young for it all
    - I enjoy wearing bright, solid colours, polos shirts are preferred over tee's
    - I'd also like to wear patterned tee's over the summer but I don't feel I could pull it off with the blond hair/blue eyes
    - Accessories like bracelets and bright colourful socks are great
    - I have a *very* limited selection of shoes (my trusty old sambas)
    - Colours that I find work well on me: Dark and medium blues, bright reds, black, burgandy/wine. White and greens I've worn so far don't work.

If anything, I'd like to expand my shoes and vary the textures in my wardrobe. Phahahah I'm sorry if I sound up my own arse, it's not meant to be like that at all, I'm just trying to give you as much information as possible!

Please remember in 17 so some items are totally ruled out, any ideas?

Nat

Style Icon
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecrumpet View Post
    - I'd also like to wear patterned tee's over the summer but I don't feel I could pull it off with the blond hair/blue eyes

Huh??!

If you don't want to go too smart at a young age, then go for solid casual items. Varsity jacket, untucked slim Oxford, black skinnies, some jack purcells.

Just don't rule anything out. You're young so experiment and have fun with it.

Trend Setter