FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 Last

Brando leather jacket

Alright! As you may conclude from the title I'm looking for that leather jacket that fits like a glove and makes all the girls turn their heads. Given the fact that I am a broke student that also has to save for next year's erasmus, I can't go for the perfecto jackets from Schott nor the Viaparo jackets. Allsaints look quite good and many of the people in this forum have given nice reviews about them, but I want the exact same classic style, just a leather bl. My budget stays around the 200 euros (if I find the perfect one I could spend 250 but it would have to be too good).

So... after a long neurotic search I found the one that seems to have the best quality/price: Leather Jacket - Leather jacket by Classic Style - Article Number: 130109 - from 147.99 problem is that I sort of don't trust this site. They seem to do that metalhead clothing I escape from. I much prefer bluesrock and jazz. I wouldn't like the kind of jacket that looks thick, heavy and rough like the one from reclaimed vintage that is being sold on asos (I don't know why I can't post too many links)

Then what should I do? Just buy it? Look somewhere else? Go for the Brando jackets that are being sold on eBay?

Note that I am a 20 year old 175cm dude (a size M from the EMP would perharps be a bit short, but the L too wide on the sides) and quite athletic. Also I would wear it with blue washed/ black skinny ralph lauren denim supply jeans and white t-shirt and boots.

FashionBeans Legend
    For me, the Perfecto - despite being an iconic piece - has been bettered by modern versions of biker jackets with slimmer fits and less boxy cuts... the likes of which All Saints produce.

The one you posted a link to is a poor imitation of the Schott and will look it.