FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 3 Last

Grand National suit help

Alright lads, I'm a long time FashionBeans reader, but this is my first time using the forum. Hope I've put this in the right place, etc...

So I've finally gone and got myself a ticket to the Grand National (wanted to go for years and years). Obviously now I'm going to need a suit, so I was hoping I could pick a few fashionista's brains for tips and advice. I've only ever bought a suit once before and that was a long time ago, so I'm a little out of my depth.

Any help and advice greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

Trend Setter
    Your question is pretty vague, so hard to say much unfortunatly.

Do you want a cheaper end suit you'll only wear on rare occasions? Or do you want to invest in a higher quality suit? Do you want it to be more conservative or dandy looking? Have you considered either suit seperates, or pairing a blazer with jeans or chinos? Whats the weather/temperature going to be? weather and temperature will determine what material or construction method the suit should be made off.

Without mentioning the above, its difficult to recommend anything im afraid.

Quote Originally Posted by LeeGibraltar View Post
    Your question is pretty vague, so hard to say much unfortunatly.

Do you want a cheaper end suit you'll only wear on rare occasions? Or do you want to invest in a higher quality suit? Do you want it to be more conservative or dandy looking? Have you considered either suit seperates, or pairing a blazer with jeans or chinos? Whats the weather/temperature going to be? weather and temperature will determine what material or construction method the suit should be made off.

Without mentioning the above, its difficult to recommend anything im afraid.
    Hi Lee, thanks for your reply. Apologies, I'm new to this and that was quite vague.