FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 Last

Biker Jacket Styling

Hi kids

As some of you may be aware, I've just got this

As I'm new to the world of Biker Jackets, I'd like to know how to style it. I've rocked it with a tee, grey jeans & white plimsoles, but apart from that, where can I go with it. Particularly interested in how to incorporate some smarter footwear etc. Brogues, desert boots? Should they be suede, not leather, to avoid leather overload?

Thanks! Post pics if you can (of looks or items)

Fashionisto
    ive rocked them with black jeans and chealsea boots for that real english rocker vibe. biker boots for the more american rock vibe or a more rockabilly look.

never tried brogues or desert boots - not sure they fit the image....

Sam

Style Icon
    pah, leather overload is nothing to worry about. You've got a pair of big black boots, right? They'd sit pretty well with it, give it a sort of punk edge. Militaries, workers, brogue boots, hiking boots... you know the drill. And in the context of a look like that Chelsea boots work great too.

Especially with a Cuban heel, right Jay? ; )

In terms of smart shoes - it's not as seasonally appropriate, but a pair of penny or tassel loafers (or snaffle clasp, ala Gucci) with turned up slim or skinny jeans - or chinos - would be the best way to integrate smarter items, I think.

A lot depends on the fit, too; is it closer and shorter fitting, or a bit more substantial? If the former, the loafers look would work great. If it's the latter, then perhaps a chunky knit, hefty denim and brogues would be a better choice.

And being that it has lapels, a biker jacket is the single best leather jacket style to pair with a turtleneck. Makes the most aesthetic sense.

So, something like this would be pretty cool I think:

Don't be afraid to go for the biker look in its entirety. A twist, like that roll neck, is all it takes to not turn into a cartoon.