FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 Last

Christmas Clothing Purchases Advice

Hey guys!This is my first post on the forum despite being both an avid reader of the site and forum. I've really enjoyed all the posts on this board and hope you guys can help me with some advice.

Firstly, let's preface this with the statement that I am a student. Despite this, I am occasionally known to splash out. For Christmas, I usually receive money from my family and friends. Of course the money will be spent on clothes!

I really want a shawl neck chunky cable knit cardigan. I would say my budget is around £110 pound. I have a cream cable knit jumper, so I'm more looking for a navy/brown/dark green one. Could anybody recommend me one? I've seen a few around that I like the look of/styles. Here they are:

French Connection | French Connection Legendary Shawl Collar Knit at ASOS

French Connection | French Connection Cable Knit Cardigan Exclusive to ASOS at ASOS

Barbour | Barbour Moss Shawl Collar Cardigan at ASOS

Franklin & Marshall | Franklin & Marshall Chunky Hooded Cardigan at ASOS

(This one is more than outside of my price tag and I'm not keen on a hood, despite this, I love the colour.)

As well as a cable knit, I also want to get myself some Tweed/Wool trousers. My budget is around a similar prize. I like slim fit trousers, the best I've seen so far are from Topman but I always end up shopping in Topman and wouldn't be averse to purchasing from somewhere else.

Jay

Style Icon
    I really like the French Connection one.

Check the Allsaints site. They have a couple of great chunky knit cardigans at the moment. I just bought one today in fact (the Lander, I think it's called, in fawn).
    Last edited by Jay; 29-11-2011 at 05:53 PM. Reason: spelling

Welcome to the forum mate!

That F&M one is 50% polyamide! That takes the piss at that price. Avoid.

Quote Originally Posted by Jay View Post
    I really like the French Connection one.