FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
First ... 50 100 140 148 149 150 151 152 160 200 250 ... Last
Results 1,491 to 1,500 of 2894

Style Icon
    @nat - thanks for your nice comment

@marclager - thanks too! Yes I know what you mean and I do like to push the boundaries, but more down the unusual combo route rather than the loud (such as braces, fat bling watch,tie clips etc). I work in a mega corporate environment, my colleagues are mostly older and extremely straight laced, polite and prim - not a wide boy in sight. I think in a city type environment I'd be eaten alive for wearing something like this, there would be piss takes left right and centre. Ive carved a bit of a niche in my workplace and with clients with my suits, I've been dressing similar to this at my company for over 9 years now and everyone knows what to expect and therefore is doesn't seem flash or showy. The trick will be pulling this off in any new company I join without looking like an attention seeking peacock.

Trend Setter
    @dorian: zara trousers, desert boots custom made on a local factory.

@Creed: loving the suit. great color. the pocketsquare, on the other hand, it's showing a little too much. remind me gloves (i use gloves in my coats pocket, btw).

today's outfit. a bit lazy, so giving the denim jacket another shot (it's my fav aw13/14 item), this time under a military jacket:

Trend Setter
    the thread is on fire
    Last edited by sam1234; 13-01-2014 at 05:25 PM.

Style Icon
    Quote Originally Posted by Creed View Post
    @dorian- that outfit is superb, one of my personal favourites I have seen on here
    Wow... thanks Creed! That's the nicest compliment I've had in a long time!

Style Icon
    Quote Originally Posted by DorianGrape View Post
    Wow... thanks Creed! That's the nicest compliment I've had in a long time!