FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
First ... 133 183 223 231 232 233 234 235 243 283 ... Last
Results 2,321 to 2,330 of 2866
    Des

Trend Setter
    @Earendur I'm feeling a little under-dressed now. I quite like the top half

Quote Originally Posted by Earendur View Post
    I have a friend's wedding in two weeks, it's outdoors with a dress code of "semiformal or dressy casual"
    The shoes have stepped way over to the casual side though.

Hey, I appreciate the opinions. This doesn't come naturally for me, and I'm still learning. You guys point out as painfully obvious stuff I might be inclined to overlook (or totally miss).

The shoes... yeah. I had a feeling that was likely to top the list. My question is, what sort of shoes would be good? A pair of oxblood brogues are on my "list," but I want to be well-informed and get a really nice pair, try on a bunch to make sure I like what I'm getting, so I'm not sure I'm ready to do that yet.
    Do you think loafers are too casual? I've been looking to get a pair of those too, but I don't feel the need to spend as much on them.

I'll look into the shirt and trousers (yeah, I agree they're too baggy)....

While the shoulders might be the slightest bit wide on the blazer, overall I'm still pretty good with it. I'm more comfortable with/aiming for classic style rather than the really fashion-forward (short/tight) blazers anyway. (Besides, things are a bit different in the US too.)

I am curious about shoe suggestions though.

Fashionisto
    Quote Originally Posted by Des View Post
    Before it pisses down again..

Sunspel
    Nudie
    Nike
    (North Face Backpack)
    What nudies fit are they mate? great fit!

Style Icon
    Hey, I appreciate the opinions. This doesn't come naturally for me, and I'm still learning. You guys point out as painfully obvious stuff I might be inclined to overlook (or totally miss).