FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 Last

Trend Setter

Dry/Raw Denim Jeans

Bonsoir Messieurs,

Are there any other dry denim fanatics out there? If so, what are you breaking in at the moment?

Sam

Style Icon
    I love it. I tried, very very unsuccessfully, to break in a cheap pair of Topman raw denim jeans recently. More of an experiment than anything... I think I'll stick to Nudies!

Trend Setter
    Nudie Thin Finn dry stretch are my current project that I have been wearing to work since 07/12/2010, they fit perfect and I have no intentions of washing any time soon. I was working on some Thin Finn Ecru Embo simultaneously but I ended up washing them prematurely and made into a pair of shorts for the summer.

Trend Setter
    Are you rocking a pair of Nudies at the moment, Sam? I think when it comes to denim, you really do get what you pay for. Did you end up washing your Topman jeans? Not really sure why they ever thought it was a good idea to put out a line of raw denim.

How are your TFDS looking, Tone? any pics?

I just got an 18 month old pair of Nudie Even Stevens repaired (horrendous crotch rip). They have had a sea wash but I think I'm going to wear them for another few months before they grace the machine. I also have a pair of Average Joes with about 4 months work and a nice pair of Edwin ED62 with about 8. I have retired a pair of Slim Jims that are so threadbare now that I daren't wear them anymore. They turned out really well though. I'll try and get ome pics up. Currently got my eye on a pair of naked and famous Weird Guy.

Sam

Style Icon
    I'm afraid, Olly, that being 17 I recently grew out of me old Nudies (don't actually remember the fit - it was somewhere between slim and skinny). They weren't very far broken in either - well, things only fit for so long when your young. Looks like it's time for a new pair!