FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread

Trend Setter

Sunglasses woes

So after reading Will's guide to sunglasses, I'm looking to invest around 100 on these. However I can't find that magical pair.

My face type is a mix of square/round but without sounding too self-loathing I also have a big face, so I need big glasses or at least wide frames.

I just bought some Ray Ban Wayfarers (Icon, tortoise shell) today, but they're just not me. I just can't see myself in these (no pun intended), so I'm taking them back.

These are a pair from DKNY a few seasons back, but I can't find them anyway, anything similar and I love to try them.

DKNY Tortoise Acetate Aviators

However if anyone has any input that would be great, I'm a bit of a novice for sunglasses shopping as I don't even need glasses so I've no experience with frames. From a personal preference I'm looking for something halfway between classic aviators and wayfarers, (basically those DKNY ones).

Just head to sunglasses hut or whatevs, they are bound to have something similar.

That is quite a common style of sunnies so shouldn't be hard to track down.

Trend Setter
    Is tortoise shell the sort of frame colour that's timeless? Do you think I could wear that style in 3 years and it will still be ok to wear?

Fashionisto
    Absolutely. Tortoise shell will always be one of those things that never goes out of fashion in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by adamski123 View Post
    Is tortoise shell the sort of frame colour that's timeless? Do you think I could wear that style in 3 years and it will still be ok to wear?
    Oh hell yeah

Trend Setter
    Cool thanks guys, do we know of any reputable shops for sunglasses online? I've found some that I want to order.

Trend Setter