FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread
1 2 Last

Trend Setter

Do You Shop Thrift Stores?

Here in North America, it is very common that people go to second hand shops to cheaply buy what other people have gotten rid of. It is often where one finds the most unique and quirky pieces and it offers an exciting hunt for that special item. You never know what you will you will find and a lot of the items are funny to see, even if you will never buy them. However, the other day I was talking to my brother, who lives in Europe, about how the practice does not seem as common across the Atlantic. I don't know where all of you are from, but what are your thoughts on shopping thrift?

Sam

Style Icon
    I buy vintage occasionally, which is similar; I just ordered a tan leather jacket from a vintage site I've never used before so I'll let you know how that one turns out. I noticed that one of the other forumers found a nice leather in a charity shop, Billy I think?
    Have you had any good finds recently then?

Jay

Style Icon
    I steal my clothes from the corpses of te recently dead. It's dirt cheap with the added advantage that if you get there soon enough, they are often still warm.

I have to admit to not having been into a second hand store in an age. Old ladies scare me too much. They're like clowns but more badly applied make-up.
    Last edited by Jay; 14-11-2011 at 08:55 PM.

Trend Setter