FashionBeans: Men's Fashion & Men's Style Guide
+ Reply to Thread

Help With Quiff

Hi there!!
    I've just had a browse through these forums and there seems to be a lot of great info. At the moment I want to create a quiff similar to the one in this picture but a fraction smaller:

http://www.malestandard.com/wp-conte...ff1.png?9d7bd4

At the moment I am due for a haircut so I'll be taking that picture in to the hairdressers, but I'm just looking for some general help. My hair tends to go quite fluffy after I wash (I use a bit of conditioner) and when I do try to style it, it doesn't turn out how I'd like it to. I use a sea salt spray while it is damp and blow dry it in an upwards direction. This usually minimises a bit of the fluff but my hair goes straight up, and does not curl back nicely as it does in that picture.

Can anyone reccomened anything to me? I'm not that good with styling my hair so hopefully what I'm after isn't too advanced.

Thanks heaps!!!

Fashionisto
    Looks like the fella show has a bit of an undercut going on (though not shaven short like nowadays). Also I know it seems trivial but make sure the hairdresser knows which way your hair goes in accordance to your crown.

I've recently sported the quiff and although I don't use this method, I read how using mousse during the hairdrying stages is one of the keys. From what I've found with myself the majority of the style comes from the way you dry it. Don't be afraid to use straighteners to finish off the look.

Also L'Oreal have an excellent product called "Playball" a sort of clay-gel that gives a great strength without any indication of hair product. Finish the job with a bit of hairspray and you're laughing.